Board of Directors

Board Members

The Housing Authority was established on 11th October 1976, by an Act in Parliament, entitled Act XV of 1976, better known as The Housing Authority Act. The Housing Authority falls under the Ministry for Social Accommodation. It has been contributing to the strengthening of Maltese societies ever since its establishment.

Prior to 1991, the premises and offices of the Housing Authority were located in Valletta, at the Auberge de Bavière in St. Sebastian Street, where the offices of the Lands Department are presently located. The premises of the Housing Authority moved to Pietro Floriani Street, Floriana, where we still offer our services to date.